"I went in yesterday and saw Lizzie. It was my first time at the salon and I have to say I loved everything about it. I've been looking for a new home for my hair and I have definitely found it. The salon was beautiful and Lizzie was a dream. She listened to me and what I wanted and then gave me the best cut ever. I especially appreciated that she took the time to teach me how to do the beachy wave thing with my hair. I'm pretty well hair illiterate so it was great to have someone to take the time to teach instead of just do. I will definitely be back and if you're looking for great service, a wonderful experience and a rocking hair cut then go see the girls at Rebel'tude Salon & Spa"
4/23/17
Jessica S. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - - - -

"Having just moved to Gig Harbor, I was looking for a new place to get my haircut.

Full disclosure, I am guilty of having had countless Great Clips haircuts, but it wasn't until I went to Weldon's Barber that I realized this whole other world that I foolishly had been missing.

You know, the warm towel, the scalp massage, the good stuff.

Getting my haircut is actually one of my favorite moments in life especially when you find a good hairdresser. That's where Lizzy at Rebel'Tude comes in.

Love the fact that she offered me a glass of wine which I of course accepted. Shockingly that was the first glass of wine I have ever had in a haircut which is yet another party foul on my part.

Lizzy took exceptional care of me, gave me in my wifey's opinion one of my best haircuts ever. Definitely 5 stars.

Oh, and the cookies were delish."
4/18/17
Michael K.  - YELP Review

- - - - - - - - - - - -

"Ana did an amazing job. She listened to what I wanted and made it even better than I could imagine. Finally found my go to salon!"
3/24/17
Amy W. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - - - - -

"I had my first professional facial yesterday. Alex did a great job making me feel relaxed. The arm massage was amazing!!!!! I also had my eyebrows done! And I look great!!!!"
3/4/17
Maggie L. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - - - - -

Ana is amazing!!! Once again, I absolutely love the cut and color I got from her! Totally genius.
3/3/17
Amy F. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - - - - -

"Love this place! The atmosphere is perfect for pampering. They take good care of everything!"
2/5/17
Jamie L. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - - - - -

"I have the hardest time finding someone who can cut and style my super thick course hair, but Ana did amazing! Thank you for not only a GREAT haircut, but an awesome experience! My cut and color turned out beautiful."
2/4/17
Carmen B. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -


"Kristeena was wonderful. I had a color change and she took the time to figure out what would look best and what I wanted. I left very happy with my new hairdo. I would recommend this place to anyone."
12/19/16
Katie M. - Yelp Review

- - - - - - - - - - - -


"My first visit to the salon and had the pleasure of working with Bree. What a sweetheart! The entire staff that I met were great, and the salon sets a very relaxing atmosphere. We talked about what to do with my lifeless fine, thin hair and what styles would be best. I showed her some pictures, we made a plan, a settled on a just below the hairline bob. Then came a wonderful neck and shoulder massage ... very relaxing. My hair was past my shoulders so I was a bit nervous when I came in, this really put me at ease. Off to the wash basin we went, came back and a mimosa was waiting for me! Now where can you get this service other than here! She took off a good four inches, probably more, and worked her magic. She styled my hair two different ways, showing me how to do it myself, first smooth and the other style with curl. Vala....it looked great in both styles. Thank you!"
12/7/16
Carol E. - FB Post

- - - - - - - - - - -


"Mickey and the ladies at Rebel'tude are fantastic. She was honest about the process of changing my color. She foiled my hair taking it to strawberry blonde and yet kept the integrity of my hair. She is a talented amazing wizard of hair and also the owner! Thank you for my beautiful hair! I would highly recommend Mickey and all of the ladies there!"
11/27/16
RothaAnne L - YELP Review

- - - - - - - - - - -

"About a month ago, I bought a Groupon for a hair style in downtown Tacoma. The woman who cut my hair absolutely butchered it.. I waited a long 5 weeks before venturing out to try and salvage what was left of my hair. After reading the reviews for this salon, I decided to give it a try. Needless to say I was very happy! Brea, my hair stylist, was able to take my butchered hair and completely fix it. She listened to exactly what I wanted and did just that, even better. And everyone here was extremely nice and easy to talk to. The atmosphere was very comfortable, they even gave me a complimentary apple cider mimosa :) I've definitely found my new regular salon. Highly recommend this place if you're looking for a salon."
10/29/16
Amber H. - YELP Review

- - - - - - - - - - -

"Brea was by far the best hairstylist, she knew what to do with my super fine hair and made me feel beautiful. Not only did I get an amazing hair cut/color I got pampered! Hot foot soak and apple cider mimosas. I came out of the salon feeling so amazing and happy and already made another appointment!"
10/21/16
Kristine M. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - -

"Thank guys for the free eyebrow wax.  Lizzie did a great job.  I'm really picky about my eyebrows and she gave me exactly what I wanted. I will be back again for sure. Thank you Lizzie for a great experience today."
10/6/16
Nic Y. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - -

"I have never been to this salon until today. Brea was fantastic! I am very happy with my haircut! This is a very nice salon and I would definitely recommend checking it out.
10/6/16
Valerie R. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - -

"I went to Rebel'tude Salon and Spa for the first time and Brea cut my hair. I normally cut my hair straight across but I gave Brea free range to do whatever she wanted to my hair and I just love it. The whole experience from start to finish was phenomenal. Thank you."
10/7/16
Kapualani P. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - -

"This salon is amazing!!! Totally felt like I was at "Truvy's" in "Steel Magnolias!" � It was very friendly, welcoming, and the stylists interacted with each other & well as the other patrons! Great way to pamper myself on a gray Saturday! Oh - the pre-shampoo neck & shoulder massage felt wonderful & of course the head massage w/ the shampoo! Can't wait for my next appointment- will do some fun color!!! Lynette did a great job!!"
10/1/16
Heather A. ~ FB Review

- - - - - - - - -

"Today was my 1st time there and there is nothing bad to say except that I wish it would have lasted longer. I can't for the life of me remember my stylists name (Brea) but she is a newly married army wife and was absolutely delightful!!! She made the time go by quickly with conversation and always made sure that everything she was doing was ok. Besides the great hair color and conversation the salon is gorgeous....the drinks were fresh as was the wonderful foot soak while the color set. I will definitely tell everyone I know and I will most definitely be back!!!!!!"
9/21/16
Marlana B. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - -

"This was my first visit at Rebel'tude. I booked a haircut and style. What I received was so much more. I was promptly greeted by Ana Mendez and her cheerful, kind personality. I felt she really listened to my needs and wants. I tend to be very soft spoken and quiet but Ana is not shy and is confident in her craft. I ended up with exactly what I asked for. I have wavy hair and stylist tend to add goop that weigh it down. I did not even need to address this issue with Ana as you can see in the pic. Also absolutely no sales pitch at all on anything (how refreshing)! I was offered a delicious scented shoulder rub, and a refreshing cucumber water. The decor is very hip, and trendy. The day I was there they had 80's music (who doesn't like the 80's)? But it was at a very reasonable volume. I felt really comfortable in the salon and that's no great task ;) I will most definitely be back, sooner rather than later and feel very confident in recommending this salon as a former stylist. 5 stars all the way!"
9/9/16
Teresa B. - FB Post

- - - - - - -


"Just got my grey hair covered, a balayage and super cute cut from Kristeena! I love my hair! The service and hospitality are always top notch at Rebel'tude! Thank you Kristeena! Ready to start the school year now :)"
9/8/16
Beth N. - 5 Star Yelp Review

- - - - - - -


"Saw Amanda for a facial and waxing! Must say you guys are very lucky to have her. My skin feels and looks amazing and I'll never go to anyone else for my brows!"
7/30/16
Haliann C. - FB review

- - - - - - -

"I came in recently for a balayage and cut with Ana. She talked me out of full on face framing. She could not have been more right! Best haircut I have ever had and I already told her she has free reign to do the thinning/texturing she suggested next time. My husband will not stop talking about how much he loves my hair, cut and color, which is weird because he's usually the "typical guy" who doesn't notice I've changed my hair. I've actually had strangers I only met for an hour one week prior notice changes in my hair before my husband lol I've already talked to him how I want to schedule another appointment with Ana for my birthday present 🙂 I've already left a positive review on the page when I saw Angel last winter but I wanted to make sure I sent this feedback so you were aware of how much she has blessed me! I'm having fun with my hair again and trying new styles! I'm more confident again and spending a little time on myself each day (not too much since I'm a mom with 3 young kids but enough to make me feel beautiful again). So glad you hired her!"
7/25/16
Faith F. - FB Message

- - - - - - -


"Shout out to Ana for drastic and totally rad haircut. I very rarely go to a salon and walk out happy... But today I was beyond happy with my experience. Such a beautiful and chill environment. Everyone was ultra friendly."
7/22/16
Lindsey D. - Facebook Review

- - - - - - -

"RebelTude is a great place to get pampered while getting your hair done ,as well as enjoying the company and atmosphere.
I commend Ana on the cute sassy style she gave last month as well as the lovely color and lovely foil today.
She offered a model cut/color that is lovely! So glad I came!. See you soon"
Rosie R.
7/9/16
FB Review

- - - - - - - -

"Shout out to Kristeena for slaying out such an amazing color for me yesterday. Was looking for a color melt with a purplish red and she got it spot on! Finally found a good salon with someone who takes the time to get your hair perfect! Thanks girl, I love it!"
Rachel S.
7/6/16
FB Review

- - - - - - - - -


"They take the time to do it right. Angel is an excellent stylist, and worked wonders with my curly hair. The customer service and attention was awesome. I will be back, and tell my friends. Thank you Rebel'tude!"
Maggie A.
7/6/16
FB Review

Further Comments:
"I had a great experience today at Rebel'tude! Angel did a wonderful job cutting, highlighting and styling my curly locks. They are Diva Curl experts and it shows ! I was greeted with a beverage of choice, enjoyed a lovely foot soak (rose petals included), hand massage while I waited for my hair to process and tasty snacks too. I definitely will be back. Thanks"

- - - - - - - - -


"I went to Rebel'tude last week. I had Lizzie cut and style my hair. I had a deva cut for my natural curly hair. The Salon is unique and Devine. A head and neck massage is included with your hair cut. Lizzie was friendly, professional and took her time with me. I would encourage anyone to try this salon. I am sure the other hair stylists are wonderful too! Thank you Lizzie for a great experience!"
6/12/16
Debbie V. - Yelp Review

- - - - - - - - -


"I really love this place to get my hair done by Ana  she cut and styled my hair , did a wonderful job on it , then I had her color my hair and it looks wonderful .. I got treated like a queen there !! Best place to go , every one is very sweet that works there"
6/13/15
Mary N. - FB post

- - - - - - - - - -

"I have been going to rebel tude for about a year and have had a few stylists work on my hair and each stylist did amazing Kristeena gave me a whole new look with a rockin new hairstyle and I'm super picky about my hair I have no doubts when it comes to this salon!!! Hands down best salon I have ever been to!!!!!"
6/12/16
Ashley B. - FB Post

- - - - - - - -

"Miss Aislinn is awesome, thank you again! I'm super picky about anyone touching my hair and she did a great job for the second time!"
6/11/16
Gina M. - FB Review

- - - - - - - -

"Ana did an awesome job with my cut, was friendly and professional. Really like the feel of the salon and already set my next appointment! Thanks Ana! Rock star!"
6/10/16
Eve V. - FB Review

- - - - - - - -

"I love that I feel special when I go into this salon, not intimidated by all the beautiful people!!! Lol
From the moment I walk in to the second before I walk out the door I'm an important person!!
Angel is "my gal" and she always does a great job!!! I've even started having my brows done there!!!
Thank you Rebel'tude!!!"
6/9/16
Kim G. - FB Review

- - - - - - -

"Love the atmosphere, pampering but most of all Aislinn's cut of my hair. Woman stop me to ask where I have my hair cut. I am a wash, dry, comb once kinda gal and it looks great all day. Then the color (don't tell) looks natural; sun kissed.
I am very happy and as a Realtor important to look a little hip!"
6/9/16
Jo J. - Yelp Review

- - - - - - - -

"Love this place! Came in my first 2 times during Angel's internship to get a bayalage and then an updo and makeup. This last time I was an official paying customer and it was so worth it! I got a Deva cut and pintura highlights and I absolutely love it! It was exactly what my hair needed. And it's been so easy to replicate the look at home. Now I want to wear my hair curly more than I do straight and I'm so happy! Plus the atmosphere there is awesome and I love Angel! I got so many compliments my first week at work even with my hair up. I'm so excited for my next visit!"
6/7/16
Aleshia N. - Yelp Review

- - - - - - - -

"I'm very protective when it comes to my hair. It's hard for me to trust someone to cut or dye it, as I have been doing it myself for the past ten years due to bad experiences at salons. I wanted something completely different, so I took the leap of faith and found this salon!

I was so impressed.

Angel took great care of me. She transformed my hair into something that I truly love. I can't stop looking at it, even two weeks after my appointment. She really took the time to discuss what I wanted done, and let me know how the process was coming along every step of the way. (I got a cut and a balayage)

She was super professional and caring, and I felt right at home while getting my hair done. The whole ambiance of this cute little salon is fantastic. The decor, the stylists, the treatment, the quality. Everything is too notch. I will definitely be coming back!"
5/28/16
Christina H. - Yelp Review

- - - - - - - - - -

"Had my first Brazilian Blowout today and it was AMAZING! My stylist was Kristeena and she was AWESOME! The salon was super cute, clean, and welcoming. I was treated like a queen! I have finally found a local salon that knows how to treat clients!"
5/7/16
Annie M. - Yelp Review

- - - - - - - - - - -

"Rebeltude Salon has done it again! LOVE LOVE LOVE my hair! Thank you so much Lynette! My hair turned out better than I could have ever hoped for and I am so grateful! If you want to feel spoiled and have an amazing new do I highly reccomend them!"
5/6/16
Sherri T. - Yelp Review

- - - - - - - - - - -

"Yesterday was my first time ever coming to this lovely salon and spa! I had an appointment with Amanda for an eyebrow wax and eyelash tint. She was so great! Super friendly and I was more than happy with my service. Phenomenal experience and i will definitely be back!"
4/30/16
Makenzie S. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - - -

"I got a facial, brow wax, brow tint and a eyelash tint from Amanda at Rebel'tude salon. I cannot emphasize how amazing the facial was for my skin! Amanda is incredibly friendly and VERY knowledgeable. I was hesitant because I have never got a facial before or any tint but it exceeded my expectations and I would've paid anything for it! My face went from being rough and having some type bumps to being completely smooth and softer then i have absolutely EVER felt it the next day. I absolutely had to make a appointment for next month and will be coming back monthly because of how amazing she is.

I like that she never pushed me on anything and talked me all the way through everything since it was my first time. She was so friendly, welcoming and accommodating to any of my request or questions. And the salon is very relaxing and beautiful! Highly recommend Amanda and will be back the next month."
4/30/16
Courtney F. - FB Review

- - - - - -  - - -

"Just came back from my first appointment! It was fun and hair came out great...
smile emoticon
Mickey was my stylist. I will be recommending to my friends and will be back."
4/26/16
Yamin S. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - -

"I couldn't be more pleased about my first appointment at Rebel'tude salon. Lynette was patient and really listened during my consultation. My balayage and cut were EXACTLY what I wanted. The staff go above and beyond. Foot soaks, beverages, massages. Top notch! Loved the fun, CLEAN, relaxing environment. Well done ladies!!"
4/9/16
Hayley P. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - -

"Always was a "supercuts" kind of person. You know the drill never enough time to sit in a full salon. However, went into rebel'tude yesterday to get rid of my "80's" doo as my daughter calls it and WOW! I was super impressed! Mickey the owner is a sweetie! Very down to earth and personable but also very professional with lots of great input! I have semi curly hair (when it wants to) and wanted to find out how to keep the curls plus add more. My stylist Angel was fabulous she suggested the Diva Curl process. As we got started I was offered refreshments AND. a lovely foot soak as my hair was drying. OMG I went from "80's" mom to bomb mom! The process is super easy, the upkeep is as simple as washing your hair and the products were inexpensive as well. All in all I felt like I was having my hair done in the comfort of my own home. 5 stars ladies thank you so much for help"
3/24/16
Dodie N. - Yelp 5 Star Review

- - - - - - - - -

"I went yesterday for my first appointment with Lizzie. I went with a referral from a friend who has been going to the salon for a while. I was NOT disappointed! The atmosphere was comfortable, clean and I LOVED the music they played. There was coffee, wine, snacks....all things that make this place even more awesome. Conversations flowed and they were interesting and entertaining to say the least! Lizzie was amazing! I told her what my goal was with my hair and I wasn't sure how to get there so she took my input and ran with it! She's magic! It turned out better that I ever imagined! This salon and its stylists are on the cutting edge of the industry. New techniques and top quality products were used on my hair and I was impressed, to say the least. While I was waiting for my color to process she brought me a foot soak complete with rose petals. It was heaven! I highly recommend this salon to ALL of my friends and family, and anyone just looking for a place that will make them feel and look absolutely fabulous!"
3/23/16
Jade S. - Facebook Review

- - - - - - - - - -

"LOVE this place. Seriously and actually and forever, amen.
It's really hard for me to start going to new places - I'm a taurus and a creature of habit, not a creature of adventure. I'm also not a girly girl - admittedly my hair baffles me on a daily basis. Hence my giant collection of elastic hair bands to tame the madness.
I found Mickey and Rebel'tude on Yelp and they had such great reviews I decided to take the plunge.
I cannot tell you how happy I am! NO more elastics! I was fortunate to have Lizzie cut my hair and she nailed it. First hair cut I've ever had where it matched my idea perfectly. My hair is thin and can't decide if it's curly or straight. I'm not into coloring it but I want the cut to complement it's texture and mood. She gently talked me out of going super short and thought instead I should try a longer style and while I eventually will probably chop it all off (you only live once, y'know?) I'm so glad we went a little longer.
Plus, and honestly, I would've paid the fee just for the head and neck massage. About half way through I lost the ability to talk, it was so good. I basically just became a shampooed lump stuck in a chair, mumbling small talk incoherently.
Above all that - while waiting for my hair to dry I got the chance to talk with other employees and customers b/c the whole salon is set up in this very inviting and insular way. You walk in and feel welcomed and important. If I was eating wheat, I would have put a hurt on those pastries. As it were, I was offered water or soda or wine and chose to restrain myself to cucumber water and it was fabulous.
Then? As if all of that and the amazing price wasn't enough, I got a thank you card from Lizzie for coming in! A hand written thank you card?!?
Well. There's that dignified and thoughtful customer service that we have all been missing...
Needless to say, they've got me for life. I'll be back and I'll be bringing my friends. Worth the price, the drive, the time and the effort. Worth it and then some!"
3/17/16
Lindsey N. - 5 Star Yelp Review

- - - - - - - -


"I LOVE the ladies at Rebeltude, SERIOUSLY! Lynette did such a marvelous job on my cut and color. I had a partial blonde bayalage and some peekaboo purple & fuchsia high lights. I was so pleased with the results, Lynette is a true artist. Plus the little extras they do, like foot soak & head massage, really rounds out the whole experience."
3/17/16
Christie H. - Facebook Review

- - - - - - - - - - -

"I just wanna say how awesome this place is! Kristeena, who is a stylist at the salon and I have been close friends for awhile now and has been doing my hair for about 5 years now and love it every time she does it! It always turns out amazing! I have also got my hair done by Mickey (the owner of the salon), Lynette and angel which are stylist at the salon as well. My hair always turns out beautiful every time. I have some thick hair to and they are very patient and make sure it is to my liking no matter how long it takes! I definitely recommend Rebel'tude to all my friends :)"
3/9/16
Kayla K. - 5 Star Yelp Review

- - - - - - - - - - -

"Today was my first day coming to this salon. I do hair myself so I feel like I tend to be extra picky. I looked into many other salons before I chose this one (I heard about it on Facebook). It got amazing reviews on and seemed like any stylist I was booked with would do an amazing job. So I called to make an appointment and was scheduled with Megan. She is amazing! I'm not usually a huge talker when I get my hair done but I felt like I could tell her my whole life story (Sorry! Lol). The salon is well decorated and I felt very comfortable as soon as I walked in. I showed her some pictures of what I wanted and she did EXACTLY that. Plus they offer a nice foot soak while you are processing! Overall it was an amazing experience and I will definitely be coming back to see her again! Thank you for the nice pampering for a day!"
3/8/16
Kaitlyn B. - Facebook Review

- - - - - - - - - - -

"A year ago I had fire engine red hair on my bottom layer, 6 months later I decided to go in and have it stripped and bleached. All of that hair broke off leaving me 3 inches of hair, versus the long hair on the rest of my head. It was terrifying and tore my confidence down to a zero. Last week I decided to go see Aislinn at Rebel'Tude after seeing all of her amazing work on Facebook, (may I add this is most stylish, clean, upbeat and welcoming salon I've ever been to!) in Gig Harbor. They rub your shoulders and neck, and soak your feet! And all of the stylists are so sweet.
Seeing Aislinn was the BEST decision I've made for my hair yet. She listened to everything I had to say, and was actually excited to be doing my hair. I don't have a very good before and after but you can take my word for it. I can easily say I will recommend her to anybody, and stay loyal to her when it comes to the care for my hair. You saved me and my poor hair, Aislinn, I finally feel pretty again. I love you for this!"
2/28/16
Karlie S. - Facebook Message

- - - - - - - - - -


"First off, do you know how hard it is to try a new place? Well, after looking up salons here in Gig Harbor I decided on Rebel'tude & I'm very happy I did! Lizzie did a wonderful job with my hair, the cut color & highlights are perfect! So glad I found this place & Lizzie!"
2/27/26
Darlene J. - Yelp Review

- - - - - - - - - -


"Absolutely love this salon! My daughter and I have seen Megan and Angel, and they both were wonderful! They really listen to what your looking for and know their stuff! The atmosphere was amazing and they pamper you galore. I walked away feeling beautiful and fierce ♡♡ thank you so so much!"
2/26/26
Candi W. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - -


"I saw Angel today for a cut and was very impressed! I've been struggling with confidence because of post pregnancy alopecia and not being able to spend much time on myself with 3 kids under 5. Angel made me feel pampered, made my hair look and feel gorgeous, and was very personable. Thank you, Angel! You were amazing!"
2/18/16
Faith F. - FB Review (5 Stars)

- - - - - - - - -


"So. First off I'm super picky when it comes to hair. I have found it rare to find a great hair artist who can not only listen but perform. I love bold, choppy, unique, catered to MY face shape and body-style, haircuts. I watched Lynette's work online for a bit and finally pulled the trigger and made an appointment (which was super easy and confirmed with email reminders). I was not disappointed. As a matter of fact, I was blown away with Lynette's fun personality, magical way of interpreting exactly what I wanted from my pathetic attempts to explain my wants, taking the time to listen to my fears, and then creating art with my hair! The salon decor is super fun and makes you feel amazing right from the moment you walk through the door! Lynette started with an Ah-mazing neck and shoulder massage, offered me a glass of wine and then went to work. My hair turned out fabulous! After we did some complimentary makeup and photos! Love this girl!! The prices are more than fair and I can't wait to bring my teen daughters in for some awesome treatment too! Best yet! Recommend these guys to all my pals!"
2/17/16
Trish B. - FB Review (5 Stars)

- - - - - - - - -


"I just left after my first appointment with Kristeena! She was amazing. I was given flowers and chocolates and coffee. So unexpected and made me feel wonderful! I love my hair and eyebrows."
2/13/16
Hannah R. - FB Reveiw (5 Stars)

- - - - - - - - -


"Just finished up my latest appointment and realized I had not reviewed them on Facebook. The staff at this business are wonderful people and hair wizards! I love the little pampering touches like the rose foot soak. I never understood why people were so infatuated with stylist until I met Kristeena. She does a fantastic job every time and I look forward to each appointment. Worth every penny!"
2/12/16
Meredith L. - FB Review (5 Stars)

- - - - - - - - -


"Just came from my first appointment at Rebel'tude and LOVED it! Had a cut and balayage with Aislinn and my hair looks and feels phenomenal! The salon is so clean and tastefully decorated and I was able to enjoy a warm foot soak and a glass of wine while my color set up. Aislinn is a very talented young woman and I would highly recommend her!!"
2/6/16
Briana T. - FB Review (5 Stars)

- - - - - - - - -

"I had the hair appointment of my life today. Complimentary drink and massage come with the hair cut, they didn't just ask what I wanted my haircut to look like they asked what I loved about my hair, how I wear my hair every day, what I was looking to get out of this haircut other than a diffrent length. I felt comfortable with everything that was done. I never once felt like things were out of control or like I had to deal cause they didnt know how to cut my hair but already started. I was recommended what was good for my hair type and what more my hair needs to ensure it stay healthy, and they used products I wanted to keep! Haha, Plus an insurance of if I dont like something or decide I do want it shorter or the extra layer up to 10 days after my haircut I can call up and get it fixed how I want for free. I used to have to go back in after a haircut and fix what I could and learn to like our hide what I couldn't fix but I've never felt so comfortable with someone cutting my hair for the very first time and now my hair is healthy again and im happy!"
1/29/16
Rachael H. - FB Review (5 Stars)   - Rachael's Stylist was Lizzie!

- - - - - - - - - -

"My first Rebeltude experience was amazing ♡ The salon is beautiful and relaxing, and all the little extras (wine, foot soak, pastries, hand massage, neck and shoulder massage) made my hair appointment feel like an afternoon of pampering. Aislinn did an absolutely wonderful job of giving me my perfect color with an all over color and partial bayalage...then finished me off with a cute cut and style ♡ I love my hair, my husband loves it and my daughter won't stop touching my hair because it is so soft and shiny! Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Your newest loyal customer ♡ Tanya R."
1/15/16
Tanya R. - FB Review (5 Stars)

- - - - - - - - - -

"I loved them!! Such a welcoming and comfortable atmosphere! Also, yummy snacks haha and I loved my stylist. She did an amazing job 10/5 stars for sure
smile emoticon
so wonderful, I will definitely be back!"
1/15/16
Sierra A. - FB Review (5 Stars)

- - - - - - - - - -

"I loved it here!!!! Amazing decor! I've never had anyone take me into natural light to see my hair before.I couldn't be happier! The staff was very friendly and they all learn from each other. Angel has a lot of talent and I will be back to see her again. It's totally worth the 40 min drive."
1/14/16
MommaS G. - Yelp Review

- - - - - - - - -

"I was so happy with my experience and the results of my visit to Rebel'tude! Kristeena was so great in helping me find out exactly what I wanted and was very reassuring since I had never done anything more than a simple cut to my hair before. After a very thorough consultation about what look I was hoping for, what kind of maintenance I was capable of, and what my budget was, she dove right in! I decided on a color melt with a dark brown crown down into a lovely rich purple at the ends, along with a nape design. It turned out great! I went big for my first time because I felt so confident in my stylist. She was very knowledgable!

I loved the atmosphere of the salon, and felt like I was there for so much more than just a cut and color. Pampered with beverages, sweet bites, a lovely foot soak and hand massage while I waited for my color to set. Excellence (^_^) All of the ladies are lovely."
1/14/16
Nichelle S. - Yelp Review

- - - - - - - - - -

"I have never been into this salon and it's the cutest place ever! The ambiance is wonderful. Chandeliers, purple walls, good music.

I worked with Angel and it was great! this was my first time coloring my hair and I was a little nervous, but she put me right to ease. I wanted to do a balayage and had some pictures from Pinterest that were probably all over the place as far as color. Angel had lots of great ideas for colors. She was thorough and very friendly and so happy to have her be the first person to color my hair.

The place is great!! You get a little neck/shoulder massage, hand massage, scalp massage, and foot soak (with real roses!!), they had pastries, wine (and other beverages!) it was all WONDERFUL!!

My hair turned out GORGEOUS and I am so so soooo happy with it and so appreciative for the great job angel did!
I worked with Angel and it was great! this was my first time coloring my hair and I was a little nervous, but she put me right to ease. I wanted to do a balayage and had some pictures from Pinterest that were probably all over the place as far as color. Angel had lots of great ideas for colors. She was thorough and very friendly and so happy to have her be the first person to color my hair.

The place is great!! You get a little neck/shoulder massage, hand massage, scalp massage, and foot soak (with real roses!!), they had pastries, wine (and other beverages!) it was all WONDERFUL!!"
1/14/16
Cerena G. - Yelp Review

- - - - - - - - - -

"Kristeena consistently does amazing work! I've had appointments with her since Rebel'tude opened and every time she helps me to look and feel amazing!! The stylists there are always getting additional training on the latest techniques. Kristeena works with me to determine how to achieve the best color results. She even helped make a plan for me to transition to a completely new color when I told her I wanted to go red after my wedding."
1/12/16
Sarah B. - Yelp Review

- - - - - - - -

"Rebel’tude Salon is amazing in every aspect! All the ladies are trained in everything they do and certified. The atmosphere in the salon is one that will leave an amazing impression that will make you relax just by walking in! The ladies pay attention to every detail, aspect, and most importantly they LISTEN TO YOU!! Most places listen but don’t truly pay much attention, but they won’t let you leave unless you 200% satisfied and loving your look!!! Cuts, colors, and Brazilian blowouts and all!!! I was so terrified to do anything new and when I went in for the first time I was amazed!!! I have been to so many places looking for the one place I can truly trust and THIS IS IT!!!! I will never go anywhere else and trust anyone else. I got the Brazilian blowout and my hair went from stiff, brittle, and dry….and became healthy, smooth, and it is so easy to care for! My styling time is so much shorter and easy!!!!!!! There is not much work for me to keep it from being frizzy or straight! I would put my reputation on the line for this salon! Message me and I can give you a 25% off coupon for your first visit to see them! Let me know how it went, and what your thoughts are! (And P.S. they have amazing goodies to snack on, drink, etc. while you are being pampered!!!)"
1/12/16
Pamela L. - FB Reviews

- - - - - - - -


"I went to Rebel'Tude today to get my hair cut and styled. Aislinn Cooper did a wonderful job, the salon is very nice, CLEAN (a huge plus for me) and its the best haircut I have gotten in a long time! Thank you!"
1/5/16
Amber B. - FB Post

- - - - - - - -


“It was such a wonderful surprise having my hair done by Lynette. Her passion for hair shows! I got EXACTLY what I asked for. From my Bayalage, to showing me how to style my hair at home , to the perfect Beachy waves. I will definitely be back!”
12/24/15
Mary L. - Square Client Feedback

- - - - - - - -


" This past Saturday I went in to get my hair colored by Aislinn. Everything turned out amazing! My color is probably one of the best results I've ever had and I have had my hair colored a lot. She started my appointment by looking at the pictures I had and talking me through the process. We discussed colors and she showed me some swatches and told me her best opinion. We decided on an awesome new base color and a cool toned Balayage, all based on the pic I showed her. She was so sweet the entire time, telling me how excited she was about the color. She is amazingly easy to chat with, makes you feel like you've been friends for years without forcing the conversation, and tells you what she's doing the whole way. She made sure to protect my hair during the lightening process by adding a treatment to help strengthen my hair. She even told me at the end of my appointment the schedule I should be on to upkeep my current look. I could not have imagined a better outcome, way better than the picture I showed her. I'm already looking forward to my appointment in Feb. Go see Aislinn if you want an amazing Balayage or just a fresh new look! You will not be disappointed!"
12/22/15
Jessica R. - FB Review

- - - - - - - -

"I have been to Rebel'tude several times for a variety of services, including cut, color and eye brow wax. This time I went in for a cut with Megan and was blown away. At no point did she rush through my appointment, even when we were running behind. She was thorough and took the time to look at all the pictures I had brought with me. I took off a large amount of length and I was really nervous but my hair is absolutely amazing! I love the length and style. She listened to me and even stopped mid way through drying it to make sure I was happy with it. She recommended several products without being pushy, so I could maintain my style at home. I have gotten tons of compliments on my hair and really what more can you ask for?! I highly recommend her!!!"
12/22/15
Jessica R. - Fb Review

- - - - - - - -


"So happy to have Aislinn Cooper available this week for a cut and color before the holidays! She does an amazing job, she takes her time to make sure it's done perfect and she was quick to make sure I was comfortable and taken care of with mint cucumber water and yummy treats!"
12/18/15
Shelley G. - FB Review

- - - - - - - -


"Thank you Aislinn Cooper for making my hair look sun kissed! The cut is the best I have ever had. It moves different that most ol' lady hair. You are the answer to the question of making okay hair look fab."
12/9/15
Jo J. - FB Posts

- - - - - - - -


"Aislinn gave me the best color and cut. And turned my hair from damaged to feeling amazing. She gave me a thorough consultation and could totally trust her with my hair.
Staff is all around sweet. This salon offers cuts, color, waxing and more. Best place to get pampered and leave feeling happy. Will definitely be coming back again
Thanks again gurl. U DA best!"
12/4/15
Crystal C - FB Review

- - - - - - - -


"WOW, what a salon, I could live there, totally my taste to the "T"! Thank you Megan, what a wonderful person you are. Your time and dedication to your work is incredible, I had so much fun with you creating my new style. Being able to donate to Locks of Love was just icing on the cake!! Guess what?? I even passed the test of 4 boys at home, now that's a home run!! I look forward to seeing you in December, Susie Fishel-Hollenbeck! !"
11/16/15
Susan F. - Yelp Review

- - - - - - - - -

"The atmosphere was great, the service was nice but my favorite part was my stylist Megan. She has so much positivity pouring out of her that even if she did a terrible job on my hair (which she definitely didn't!), I would still have felt my visit was worth it. In all honesty, I think the prices are high BUT because I was able to have a fun and relaxing experience on top of loving my new hair, it was well worth it. Thanks for lighting up this gloomy day!"
11/14/15
- Square Customer Feedback

- - - - - - - - -

"Thank you Megan for the beautiful, new hair you gave me. What other amazing salon can give you a glass of wine, a foot soak, and a hand massage, not to mention the wonderful staff! I will definitely be back! Oh, and the look of the salon, is fabulous. Thank you for making me feel special, as a mom of three, it was just what I needed."
11/10/15
Robin R. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - -

"I discovered Rebel'tude when I was looking for a place to take my son, who was very nervous about getting his hair cut. Lizzie did an amazing job! She not only at made my nervous middle schooler feel comfortable, but she gave him exactly what he wanted. I was so impressed that I came back that Friday to have my hair cut! Honestly, it was the best hair cut I've had and also the most relaxed and comfortable I've ever felt in a salon before. My hair is very curly and I've found it hard to find someone who can cut it right. I truly cannot recommend Rebel'tude and Lizzie highly enough! At 40, I have finally found a salon and stylist that I want to go back to. Lizzie, you are the best!!"
11/7/15
Erika A. - Yelp Review

- - - - - - - - - -

"I came here because my previous salon in Redmond, had brought my summer, sunny hair back to it's base color with no highlights. Reble'tude was able to get me in that day and it was a wonderful win-win. Lizzie was excellent from beginning to end. The color was and is still amazing after 6 weeks. She knew exactly what was best for me.
The salon is so fun with its rockin vibe & that's how I felt when I left. This is a place that puts their clients first. You feel like a guest & it doesn't get better than that! Thanks Lizzie!"
10/19/15
Paula Y. - Yelp Review

- - - - - - - - - -

"What a lovely salon. Very funky,fun and stylish but also very friendly and relaxing. Thank you Mickey for taking me as a new client. You did a wonderful job. I love my cut and so appreciate you listening to me and helping me articulate what I was looking for. I'm sending my husband in this week and I look forward to my next visit."
10/18/15
Gig G. - Yelp Review

- - - - - - - - - -

"I just got the most adorable pixie cut from Kristeena!! She was super nice and there was a super relaxing atmosphere. I definitely recommend this place and I will definitely be coming back. "
10/10/15
Jade G. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - -

"First, I want to say that I am kinda a hair prude and am extremely picky about salons, stylists and anything hair in general. I got hooked up with Lynette through Facebook post in a group and went in for a consult. She had awesome feedback and was absolutely wonderful. I booked my appointment and that is where the magic happened!! I absolutely was blown away! I love everything about the salon, from the decor to the professionalism! I loved the foot soak while I processed. My hair is absolutely incredible! I love it, everyone compliments it! Thank you soooo much! I highly recommend this salon and Lynette!"
10/8/15
Tarah S. - Facebook Review

- - - - - - - - - - -

"Just wanted to share I had the best time with Lynette at rebeltude salon yesterday. I got my dream hair and a great hand massage and foot soak. It couldn't have turned out better. I highly recommend them for all your hair needs. The salon is gorgeous too! You will walk out feeling fabulous!"
10/8/15
Daisy B. - Facebook Post

- - - - - - - - - - -

"Rebel'tude Salon & Spa has everything you are looking for! It has a spa escape feel, with an edgy fashion vibe. The stylists know just how to make you feel relaxed and really take the time to learn what it is you like about your hair, and what you want to change. I'm never disappointed and always leave feeling like a Rock Star!"
10/715
Brittnie W. - Facebook Post

- - - - - - - - - - -

"Men.. don't worry about going here to get a great cut... Kristeena did an amazing job! Thank you!"
10/6/15
Rick E. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - - -


"I have been coming here for a couple months now and I love it! Kristeena does amazing color and really listens to what I want to do with my hair and it always turns out even better than I expected!"
10/3/15
Ashley C. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - - - -

"Shout out to Lynette at Rebel'tude Salon! This was my first visit to her and she gave me an incredible hair cut! So happy! We moved here last year and I had been driving to see my regular stylist back in Puyallup. No need now I found a new, awesome, fun, talented, stylist! Thanks Lynette! The Salon is wonderful everyone there is friendly and inviting! I highly recommend them!"
10/1/15
Katie H. - FB Town Talk

- - - - - - - - - - - -

"I had the pleasure of my first visit to Rebel'tude this week. The salon is wonderfully "funky & hip" in their decor, super clean, awesome sylists, and they pamper you like no other salon you have ever been to. Between rose petal footsoaks, beautiful aroma filled neck massages, and laughter therapy, you'll never go anywhere else again. My personal "Rebel Stylist" was Lynette. She consulted with me on my hair wants, on my needs for a tad on professional side when needed for work, then gave her recommendations, and off we went down the color brick road. Her professional color "peak-a-boo's" that I requested allowed me to be fun and sassy on my out & about days, while subtle and professional during work appointments. You NEED to visit this salon sooner than later."
9/25/15
Cindy E. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - - - -


"Beautiful salon! Lynette did an amazing job on my Balayage and cut! Highly recommend her and this salon. All the extras are an amazing perk from the foot soak to the refreshments and beyond!"
9/18/15
Tara S. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - - - -

"Great place to get your hair done and get pampered! Walk in the door to an awesome atmosphere, given a snack and something to drink. Not only do you get a new cut but you get a nice rose water foot soak, hand massage and scalp massage! Perfect for this mother of 1 year old twins to get a nice break! Mickey is the best stylist I have had!!"
9/17/15
Tiffany D. - Yelp Review

- - - - - - - - - - - -


Best salon in Gig Harbor is Rebeltude.
Aislinn rocks she fixed my daughters hair that another salon messed up bad. The most elegant salon and best people try them you will not be disappointed.
9/1/15
Karen King J. - FB Post

- - - - - - - - - - - -


Had the best experience here! Lynette did a fabulous job with my cut, & the entire staff was friendly! I will be back again!
9/1/15
Serine L. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - - - -

This salon is amazing. Lynette is a Rockstar and has been my stylist for a few years now. She always makes me look and feel beautiful. I will NEVER go to anyone else. Love her and this place!
8/22/15
Maya L. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - - - -


This salon is amazing!!! So classy and professional.
Lynette is the best stylist I could ask for. She always gives me an individual attention that lets me know that she really cares about my unique style. Every time I get my hair done by her I have a lot of fun. She just has the most wonderful personality and makes the experience one that I want to have again and again.
8/16/15
Marci D. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - - - -


...Thanks for recommending Kristeena to get my hair done! It had been close to 4 years since I had my hair done in a salon. She was awesome. She listened to what I wanted and it turned out amazing. My favorite part! A foot soak!! I got a foot soak while I processed (what!!) The salon is swanky, super clean and I loved the music they played. I felt really "posh" for once. Highly recommend her
And thanks for making me feel beautiful again and not a frumpy pregnant mom. Hubby loves it
8/7/15
Katiedawn V. - FB Post

- - - - - - - - - - -

Get ready to enter a funky yet beautiful salon where stylist think outside of the box. You are treated as the number 1 customer and all attention is on you by your stylist. Relax while your feet soak in warm water and a hand massage. You'll find yourself falling asleep as during your shampoo, your scalp is massaged while laying in chairs that recline to you. No more stretching yourself while dangling your feet trying to get comfortable as the product is rinsed from your hair. I have visited several salons, looking for the best stylist and I've found it here!! So make an appointment, enjoy your time and relax!
8/1/15
Lisa M. - Yelp Reviews

- - - - - - - - - - -

The question is often posted, where do I get my hair done? What stylist can do this or that? What Salon is the best in GH? Well, after 4 years of living here I have found the perfect salon!!! I'm extremely picky, traveling over an hour each way to see my stylist who I love! However, to take 5-6 hours for a hair appointment is just crazy. So my daughters and I visited Rebel'tude today and it was an amazing experience. Both my daughters had 7-8 inches cut off and styled while I had my hair colored and cut. Each stylist listened to what I was looking for as well as my daughters wants. You're offered an assortment of beverages including wine as well as a pastry. Your feet soak while your color sets and once it's time for a wash, your scalp is massaged and you find yourself relaxed trying not to fall asleep! We saw Mickey (the owner) another gal (Aislinn) who I feel horrible for forgetting her name and my stylist was Lynette. If you book your next appointment upon leaving, your next visit is 10% off!
Check them out!!! You'll be amazed, spoiled and happy you went!
7/24/15
Lisa M. - FB Post

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


Kristeena did an AMAZING job on my teenage daughters hair! This is not a cheap salon... My family has been more of a great clips or mom cut family. I never understood why anyone would pay so much for a cut... I get it now. WORTH IT!!! The whole experience was perfection. Thank you Rebel'tude!
7/24/15
Rebekah R. - FB Post

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I am beyond thrilled with Lynette and my overall experience today! Nevermind the scalp and shoulder massage, foot soak, friendly and fun atmosphere...my hair turned out EXACTLY how I wanted it. Thank you!
Satisfied, returning costumer
7/23/15
Kellie G. - Facebook Post

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Got a balyage done today by Aislinn and I absolutely love it! Not to mention the salon is gorgeous and such a fun atmosphere and they actually pamper you. Will definitely be going back.
7/16/15
Kim H. - Facebook Review

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


Lynette Thank You so very much for doing my birthday hair & makeup. Everybody in my family abousetely loved it. You are very gifted at making anyone looking fabulous. And I appreciate you taking the time to work me into your schedule.
6/27/15
Maria P. - Yelp.com Review


- - - - - - - - - - - - -

Love -love-love my new hair place - I really wanted a cool place close to home in Gig and have not been happy with my old place any longer, so I took a chance (we all know how frightening it is) and am SOO glad I did! Rebel'Tude has the perfect mix of funk and class. I started with a lovely neck massage and glass of wine. While my color was processing they had great tunes playing, I had a lovely rose petal foot soak and a relaxing hand massage. To top it off - I LOVE my hair for the first time in a long time! Gig Harbor needed this place and I seriously hope everyone comes here - Also, extra perk that I didn't even realize until I paid - 25% off for new clients and a referral program that rocks!
6/25/15
Lisa F. - Yelp.com Review

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


Had my first appointment with Mindi Bergman at Rebeltude Salon and Spa. She is amazing! My eyebrows look fantastic. She shaped them and then filled them with eyebrow extensions and for the first time in my life my eyebrows look amazing! I highly recommend seeing her if you are using anything (pencil, stain or any other product) to try to get natural eyebrows. Also, want to say a BIG Thank You to Mickey who took the time to talk to me about some hair services. I am excited to say, I will be seeing her in a couple of weeks to update the hair don't that is on my head at the moment. Thanks again ladies!
6/9/15
Kerry B. - Facebook Post

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


"Such a relaxing and professional atmosphere. I loved all the details from the stones in the bathroom sink, to the cucumber basil water to the chandeliers and gorgeous nailhead trimmed chairs. You can tell a lot of love was put into the shop. As for the stylists, a very friendly group of women. Being pregnant, I don't feel that awesome and Lizzie was so accommodating. She took her time making sure she knew what I wanted and did a fabulous job on my big mess of hair! I will definitely be back, such a great addition to our town :) Thank you for making me feel pretty today!!!!"
6/6/15
Rebecca L. - Facebook Reviews

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Just got my hair done by Lynette at Rebel'tude Salon and had a lovely experience:)
She was super nice, did EXACTLY what I asked for and went above and beyond to make me comfortable while I waited for my color to set. Beautiful salon and a relaxing vibe to go with it:)
thank you again I love it 💕💕💕
5/29/15
Molly P. - Facebook Post

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


Very pleased with there service at Rebel'tude Salon and Spa--Lizzie gave my hair the perfect foil and I couldn't be more pleased! The extra touches are fun too--the foot soak, hand and scalp massage, refreshments--it was a little escape in the middle of my very hectic week, and I emerged with beautiful hair! Thanks Lizzie, I'll recommend you again and again!
5/27/25
Lisa A. - Facebook Review

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Initially went with this salon because they have a 25% off for new customers. But, I am glad I did! Mickey took so much time with me to get my purple color just the way I wanted.
The salon is gorgeous and they pamper you the second you walk in the door with beverages and a snack. The rose water foot soak and hand massage are such a nice perk.
Mickey wanted to make a salon that stood out from others in the Harbor, she definitely did!!! Love it here! I will be back!
5/15/15
Aimee W. - Yelp Reviews

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -


Mickey at Rebeltude did a fantastic job on my hair she did exactly what I wanted and I also got a neck rub,there is a great feel to the salon and very welcoming I will be back again!!!
4/30/15
Ashley B. - Facebook Reviews

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Shout out to Lizzie O'Neill, our favorite new stylist at Rebel'tude! My daughter got a Balayage treatment done two weeks ago by Lizzie - she hasn't stopped getting questions from girls at school on where she got her hair done. It's so beautiful and elegant. Lizzie gave her a foot soak and hand massage while her hair was lightening up - my daughter felt so cared for and pampered! She also received great tips on how to keep her hair healthy. Rebel'tude is our new go to place - we're sold on the service - Gig Harbor has a new fantastic salon -> you should try it out!!
4/22/15
Mari A. - Facebook Posts

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -


Just got the best and most relaxing haircut, done by Lizzie, and it feels amazing! If you want to be pampered and come out looking amazing...this is the place! Thank you again!
4/21/15
Andrea S. - Facebook Reviews

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -


Lynette, you are extremely talented. I love, that I can walk in, (ok, I had an appt.) sit down and say, just do it. You have never let me down. I always walk away 100% satisfied with your service.
Rebel'tude is very relaxing. The entire experience, from making your appointment to paying the tab, is wonderful.
A nice consult, refreshing cucumber water and a neck massage. That's just too start. Then comes the color, a nice foot soak and a nourishing hand massage. Then the wine, almost my favorite part.
Then my shampoo, cut and style. Oh helllooo! It feels like a blissful day spa.
Thank you for a wonderful time and for my awesome new hair color
4/17/15
Stephania R - Facebook Reviews

- - - - - - - - - - - - -


First off I want to do a shout out to Lizzie my hair stylist who I was a red model for she is amazing. I love that she really took the time to know me and work with me on my hair. I especially love just the environment it's self I was in very welcoming and friendly service I felt so relaxed and not tense like I used to be in other salons the chairs were story comfy just the whole place in general is beautiful. I loved having a foot soak to having a hand massage to a scalp one to those services are a major plus and the cucumber water and the cookie were amazing. This Will for sure be my new salon from now I finally have found a place I can actually stick to and not move around luckily. Also the color just feels so amazing compared to other colors I have had in the past this one just feels really sleek and soft not all rough and damaged. Thank you for the amazing service :)
4/8/15
Maria P. - Yelp.com Review

- - - - - - - - - - - -


Best salon experience ever!! Kristeena knew exactly what I wanted and put so much care into getting it perfect. Hand and neck massage, footsoak, and cucumber water were all included. I was pampered beyond my expectations
smile emoticon
the atmosphere of the salon is very cool. I am so happy with my hair and experience at Rebel'tude!!
4/4/15
Sarah B. - Facebook Reviews

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -

These lashes are AMAZING. I am beyond impressed. The last time I had them done, I felt like I had lashes going in every direction so was hesitant to get them done again. You rock! Thank you! Happy to write a 5 star review whenever wherever
4/3/15
Jenny Z.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -


What an amazing experience! The artists listen to your requests and pamper you till you don't want to leave. From hand and arm massages, to foot soaks and wine. Highly recommend for all of your hair needs. (P.S. Lynette is amazing)
4/3/15
Laura J. - Facebook Review

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -


I finally found my salon and stylist! I am so relieved to have found such a place, and it is awesome! Such a great atmosphere. It seriously is like no salon I've ever been to and I can't imagine going anywhere else but here. The foot soak and massage are just toppings on the cake, but the real treat is the experience and the hair! I am so pleased with how Kristeena understood what I was looking for, without me really knowing how to get what I was looking for Definitely the place you need to go if you want GREAT hair and an awesome experience. Completely worth it!
03/23/15
Corinne F. - Yelp.com Reviews

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -


Mindi is an artist in every sense of the word. And when I leave her very capable hands I feel like the prettiest girl in the world! Thank you Mindi!
3/21/5
Andrea B. - Styleseat Review

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -


A beautiful and recharging experience! Went in for a haircut and came out looking awesome and feeling rejuvenated! It was wonderful to duck out of life for awhile and into a high fashion salon for the sassy!!! You go girls, love ya!
3/21/15
Kathryn S. - Facebook Review

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I have never had an experience like this. From the moment you walk in the decor is beautiful & you are pampered like no other! I can't speak for anyone else but, I know I get a little nervous every time I walk into a salon to get my hair done.
I was immediately focused on by the wonderful Lynette & we came up with a plan of exactly what I wanted.
Finding someone who understands what I want & who actually takes the time to talk with you about everything so you can sit back with confidence that they really know what they are doing is all I could have ever hoped for!
The way the owner Mickey backs up her employees makes also helps a girl be able to just relax. Mickey was there making sure every aspect of what I wanted was done right. Not that I didn't have full confidence in my stylist I just think it's amazing to have another person's point of view with years of experience there to look over my process.
Between the neck massages, couple glasses of wine, foot soak & scalp massages this mama wasn't in a hurry to leave. I finally found a little slice of heaven where I was truly pampered & know I got my moneys worth. Thank you so much Rebel'tude & Lynettes Hair, I could not imagine going any where else from now on! This place kicks so much ass :)
3/19/15
Anna S. - Facebook Post

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Mindi did a phenomenal job on my eyebrows. I have really sensitive skin and so she took extra measures to ensure I didn't break out afterwards like I have at every other place. My brows look fantastic, she was efficient and I would recommend her to anyone.
3/19/15
Kellie H. - Styleseat Review

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -

What an amazing, relaxing, fun environment. My stylist Lynettes Hair was very attentive and caring to all my concerns and needs. Listened to what I wanted. I went dramatic and fun. She accomplished more than what I expected. I was served cucumber water during my consult. A nice neck, shoulder, and upper arm message. While I was processing my color, I sat in a comfy chair. My feet soaked in a fragrant warm foot bath topped with rose petals. She then brought me out a glass of red wine...and then I got a hand and lower arm massage. Now it's time for my rinse, which I also got a scalp massage... I tell you what, I was so relaxed and at peace while there. I felt so pampered and blessed. I walked in with some hesitation, but left with a newfound trust and admiration for all she does. I would absolutely recommend visiting this salon. YOU will love it! You deserve this pampered treatment. I won't go anywhere else. Thank you Lynette I feel beautiful again.
03/18/15
Stephanie D. - Facebook Post

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -


So I just spent the most amazing, relaxing, and enjoyable time with Kristeena! Not only was it an oasis from my home (with two young children) but it was so much fun! Kristeena did an amazing job turning a mom into an atractive mom! I would go back tomorrow if I didn't just get my hair cut.......this salon the stylists all care about how you feel about your hair and as a bonus I got a neck rub to help relax me even more. My hair has not looked this awesome in a LONG time thank you all so much!!!
03/17/15
Pamela L. - Yelp.com Reviews

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -

If you want the best in hair and skin care, Rebel'tude is the place to go! If you want to have the ultimate spa experience, Rebel'tude is the place to be. Walk into Mickey's salon and you've been transported to a completely different scene filled with upbeat music, beautiful décor, friendly people who will pamper you. You will be offered your choice of beverages (including wine) and nibbles as well as scalp, neck, shoulder, hand and arm massage - all complimentary as is the herbal, flower petal foot soak. The esthetician, Mindi, is a delight and has a low-key and soothing space in Rebel'tude for all your skin care needs including waxing. So, if you want the best, and you are worth it, I highly recommend Rebel'tude Salon & Spa in Gig Harbor.
03/16/15
S.B. - Yelp.com Reviews

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -


So to just begin this review I want to make it known that this is my first review I have ever written; but rebel'tude has far surpassed any expectations I've had of a salon and well deserves this review. My opinion of rebel'tude is that it is hands down the best salon in gig harbor, and if you as a reader choose to go to rebel'tude after reading this review I promise you that you will come walking out of there with the same amazing feeling I did. .... (Read entire review on YELP)
03/15/15
Taylor C. - Yelp.com Reviews

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -


New color and new pixie today.. Love it! Absolutely enjoyed the warm foot soak while processing! Owner Mikki is fun, vibrant and created a salon that matches her passion. You'll NOT be disappointed!!!
03/15/15
Michelle S. - Yelp.com Reviews

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -


This salon is fantastic. Great atmosphere and even better stylist. If you are looking for a great cut, color or style Lynette is your girl! She is so fun and personable and does an amazing job. Once she has done your hair once you will never see anyone else again. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone!
03/12/15
Kristen O. - Facebook Reviews.

- - - - - - - - - - - - -


I wish I could give this place MORE than 5 stars! This new salon is exactly what Gig Harbor needed and wanted- a spa-like atmosphere with an edgy, fun vibe. When I walked into the Salon, I was greeted warmly and asked if I wanted anything to drink. There was also a beautiful display of desserts to try if I pleased. My stylist Kristeena not only gave me a great neck massage, but a hand massage as well! Did I mention the rose petal foot soak? ALL included with my cut and color service! The stylist Kristeena, and Owner/Stylist Mickey were so fun and easy to talk to. Mickey put a ton of creative effort into designing the salon, and it shows- the place is beautiful. Kristeena listened to exactly what I wanted for my hair- asking me questions and giving me examples of things I might want. My hair turned out exactly how I wanted it to. I already have made an appointment to go back!
03/07/15
Carly B. - Yelp.com

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

“This is a beautiful salon. The extra attention to detail that Mickey gives is wonderful.”
03/07/15
 No Name - Square Customer Feedback

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

"I love Mickey Evans! Definitely book your next appointment here!"
03/06/15
Sherry M. - StyleSeat Customer Review

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Mickey does whatever it takes to make me feel special...she listens she goes out of her way to makes sure she understands exactly what I am trying to describe !”
03/06/15
No Name - Square Customer Feedback

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

"First, this salon is so beautiful. You can tell there was a lot of thought, care, & love put into this! Everywhere you look you find thoughtfulness. I was offered, water, juice, cookies and a foot soak which made me feel welcomed and pleasantly surprised considering I have never felt that experience being at another salon. I got a balayage by Danielle, the service was relaxing & I got a hand massage with the best smelling lotion! She was friendly and very gentle with my hair. I showed her a picture two short times and she perfected exactly what I wanted! She listened to what I wanted done and I couldn't be more pleased with my hair smile emoticon My boyfriend has gotten a hair cut/lineup by Kristeena before and he looked very handsome! Lastly, the seats were EXTREMELY comfortable, I've found myself dreading getting my hair washed at salons because the chair/sink offers no real support and strains my neck but here it was a different story, the chairs have a nice neck support having you feeling totally at ease.

I would recommend this salon & spa to anyone I know, they were genuinely friendly and provided quality service!"
03/05/15
Trina V. - Facebook Reviews

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Charity's hot mess hair w/ regrettable mullet has been vanquished and a much more illustrious, professional cut has taken its place. Thank you so much Mickey for making her my extra pretty lady! And if anyone elses hair needs love in GigHarbor you need to come to Rebel'tude and check this place out!!! The decor is amazing, everyone was so nice and they do great work. I will be getting my hair did their soon too!
03/03/15
Justin H. - Facebook Post

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Mickey is an artist with hair. I think she has permanently reversed the graying process! Cut, color, style is awesome!
12/2014
Sandy B. - Facebook Review

Our Clients Rave About us!!