"I have naturally curly, red hair and I am extremely picky about who does my hair. I went to see Megan at this salon and she is amazing! She takes the time to make sure she understands what I want, and she lets me know if that is impossible (because of the way my hair is, or what the maintenance would be to maintain a particular style, but more importantly, she gives suggestions that will allow me to wear my hair in many ways. She is fantastic with color. And she is adorable!

The salon is beautiful and fun and they really know how to pamper you. All of the staff are friendly with me. I am so happy to have found Megan and this lovely salon!!"
5 Star Yelp Review
April 2018
Robyn B.

- - - - - - - - -


"From the movement I walked in the door I was impressed...and it even got better from there! I was offered a drink, my coat was taken, and the chairs are the most comfortable thing you'll ever sit in. Kristeena was my stylist and was genuinely interested in what I did and didn't like about my hair.

I came in for my first DevaCut and couldn't be more impressed. I've been searching most of my adult life for someone to cut my curly hair. She walked me through the whole process, taught me how to do my hair at home, and recommended products that would work best for my curly hair. From the hand and neck massages to the knowledge of products, face shapes, and hair styling technique, I highly recommend going to see Kristeena!"
5 Star Yelp Review
June 2018
Kindra D.

- - - - - - - - - - -


"What a great experience...they sure do know how to make you feel pampered! Kristeena did an awesome job with my hair! Can’t wait to go back! #nailedit"
FB Review
June 2018
Sara C.

- - - - - - - - - - - -


"I’ve been going to Rebel’tude for quite a while now (3+ years). Always get a great color/balayage and cut. Both Meghan and Kristeena do amazing work! And I don’t trust anyone but Alex with my brows!"
FB Review
July 2018
Beth A.

- - - - - - - - - - -


"Had my first Deva Cut since embracing my curls a few months ago. I hadn't had my hair cut in almost 2 years, and had been bleaching it before as well. I had been online scouring YouTube videos to figure out how to do this whole curly girl thing. I found the DevaCurl products and loved them.

I knew that cutting curly hair is WAY different than cutting straight hair. I had someone explain it to me as "pruning" because they cut your hair dry to shape up your curls. Everyone's hair curls differently so a typical haircut just doesn't work for us curly girls.

I watched a DevaCut being done on YouTube so I totally knew what to expect and was really excited to find Rebel'tude and Mickey so close to home.

My experience was more than I expected. Mickey listened to me, made sure that I was 100% on board with the curly girl life, and talked me through everything she was going to do before we got started. She then got me a mimosa (tell me I was not a happy girl).

I knew I was going to lose quite a bit of hair since there was so much leftover bleach on the ends that was making my hair SO frizzy. Mickey tried to save as much as possible but in the end, we needed to lose about 2 inches. No big deal, I would rather have healthy curls than longer frizz.

After my dry cut, she washed and conditioned my hair. While the conditioner was on my hair she gave me a hand massage, even giving me 3 different scents to choose in the lotion.

After that, we "squished" the products I needed into my hair and under the hair dryer, I went for a bit. Oh, did I mention that I had a hot foot soak while I was under the dryer? Umm ya, HEAVEN!

Back to her station, she checked for straggler hairs now that it was styled, and explained that I could come back any time in the next 10 days to have any more wild ones I found at home trimmed.

Wrap up? I LOVE MICKEY!

Oh, in response to the bad review about a DevaCut with Mickey? If you research DevaCuts you know that they are NEVER done on someone that straightens their hair because of the fact that they are cuts that are done to fit your curls, not an even straight cut that you would get in a salon for straight hair."
FB Review
August 2018
Bobbi H.

- - - - - - - - - - - -


"Love my hair! I feel like a movie star every time I have my hair done here. Megan, Kristeena, and now Brittany- this team will make you look and feel amazing."
FB Review
July, 2018
Ashley S.

- - - - - - - - - - - - -

"Best salon I've ever been to! I came in with a butchered hair cut and yellow hair. I told Kristeena exactly what I wanted and trusted her with my hair. I honestly have not loved my hair more than I do right now. She did exactly what I wanted! I honestly can't wait until my next appointment with her! It's been awhile since I felt this beautiful! So thank you so much Kristeena for exceeding my expectations!"
5 Star Yelp Review
May 2018
Daniqua C.

- - - - - - - - - - - -


"I have never in all my years of getting my hair done received such thorough and good quality service from a salon. From the neck massage, hand massage and scalp massage to the great hair cut and color. The blonde color I wanted she nailed the first time! But then it blew me away to get a thank you card from them after. I really felt welcome there and like they appreciated my business. This is a clean, professional well run salon that is fun and friendly! Thanks ladies!"
5 Star Yelp Review
June 2017
Jess D.

- - - - - - - - - - - - -


" It was my first time at the salon and I have to say I loved everything about it. I've been looking for a new home for my hair and I have definitely found it. The salon was beautiful and my stylist was a dream. She listened to me and what I wanted and then gave me the best cut ever. I especially appreciated that she took the time to teach me how to do the beachy wave thing with my hair. I'm pretty well hair illiterate so it was great to have someone to take the time to teach instead of just do. I will definitely be back and if you're looking for great service, a wonderful experience and a rocking hair cut then go see the girls at Rebel'tude Salon & Spa"
4/23/17
Jessica S. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - - - -

"Having just moved to Gig Harbor, I was looking for a new place to get my haircut.

Full disclosure, I am guilty of having had countless Great Clips haircuts, but it wasn't until I went to Weldon's Barber that I realized this whole other world that I foolishly had been missing.

You know, the warm towel, the scalp massage, the good stuff.

Getting my haircut is actually one of my favorite moments in life especially when you find a good hairdresser.

Love the fact that my stylist offered me a glass of wine which I of course accepted. Shockingly that was the first glass of wine I have ever had in a haircut which is yet another party foul on my part.

She took exceptional care of me, gave me in my wifey's opinion one of my best haircuts ever. Definitely 5 stars.

Oh, and the cookies were delish."
4/18/17
Michael K.  - YELP Review

- - - - - - - - - - - -

"I had my first professional facial yesterday. Alex did a great job making me feel relaxed. The arm massage was amazing!!!!! I also had my eyebrows done! And I look great!!!!"
3/4/17
Maggie L. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - - - - -


"Love this place! The atmosphere is perfect for pampering. They take good care of everything!"
2/5/17
Jamie L. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - - - - -


"Kristeena was wonderful. I had a color change and she took the time to figure out what would look best and what I wanted. I left very happy with my new hairdo. I would recommend this place to anyone."
12/19/16
Katie M. - Yelp Review

- - - - - - - - - - - -


"My first visit to the salon.  The entire staff that I met were great, and the salon sets a very relaxing atmosphere. We talked about what to do with my lifeless fine, thin hair and what styles would be best. I showed her some pictures, we made a plan, a settled on a just below the hairline bob. Then came a wonderful neck and shoulder massage ... very relaxing. My hair was past my shoulders so I was a bit nervous when I came in, this really put me at ease. Off to the wash basin we went, came back and a mimosa was waiting for me! Now where can you get this service other than here! She took off a good four inches, probably more, and worked her magic. She styled my hair two different ways, showing me how to do it myself, first smooth and the other style with curl. Vala....it looked great in both styles. Thank you!"
12/7/16
Carol E. - FB Post

- - - - - - - - - - -


"Mickey and the ladies at Rebel'tude are fantastic. She was honest about the process of changing my color. She foiled my hair taking it to strawberry blonde and yet kept the integrity of my hair. She is a talented amazing wizard of hair and also the owner! Thank you for my beautiful hair! I would highly recommend Mickey and all of the ladies there!"
11/27/16
RothaAnne L - YELP Review

- - - - - - - - - - -

"About a month ago, I bought a Groupon for a hair style in downtown Tacoma. The woman who cut my hair absolutely butchered it.. I waited a long 5 weeks before venturing out to try and salvage what was left of my hair. After reading the reviews for this salon, I decided to give it a try. Needless to say I was very happy! My stylist was able to take my butchered hair and completely fix it. She listened to exactly what I wanted and did just that, even better. And everyone here was extremely nice and easy to talk to. The atmosphere was very comfortable, they even gave me a complimentary apple cider mimosa :) I've definitely found my new regular salon. Highly recommend this place if you're looking for a salon."
10/29/16
Amber H. - YELP Review

- - - - - - - - - -

"This salon is amazing!!! Totally felt like I was at "Truvy's" in "Steel Magnolias!" � It was very friendly, welcoming, and the stylists interacted with each other & well as the other patrons! Great way to pamper myself on a gray Saturday! Oh - the pre-shampoo neck & shoulder massage felt wonderful & of course the head massage w/ the shampoo! Can't wait for my next appointment- will do some fun color!!!
10/1/16
Heather A. ~ FB Review

- - - - - - -


"Just got my grey hair covered, a balayage and super cute cut from Kristeena! I love my hair! The service and hospitality are always top notch at Rebel'tude! Thank you Kristeena! Ready to start the school year now :)"
9/8/16
Beth N. - 5 Star Yelp Review

- - - - - - - -

"Shout out to Kristeena for slaying out such an amazing color for me yesterday. Was looking for a color melt with a purplish red and she got it spot on! Finally found a good salon with someone who takes the time to get your hair perfect! Thanks girl, I love it!"
Rachel S.
7/6/16
FB Review

- - - - - - - - - -

"I have been going to rebel tude for about a year and have had a few stylists work on my hair and each stylist did amazing Kristeena gave me a whole new look with a rockin new hairstyle and I'm super picky about my hair I have no doubts when it comes to this salon!!! Hands down best salon I have ever been to!!!!!"
6/12/16
Ashley B. - FB Post

- - - - - - - -

"I'm very protective when it comes to my hair. It's hard for me to trust someone to cut or dye it, as I have been doing it myself for the past ten years due to bad experiences at salons. I wanted something completely different, so I took the leap of faith and found this salon!

I was so impressed.
She transformed my hair into something that I truly love. I can't stop looking at it, even two weeks after my appointment. She really took the time to discuss what I wanted done, and let me know how the process was coming along every step of the way. (I got a cut and a balayage)

She was super professional and caring, and I felt right at home while getting my hair done. The whole ambiance of this cute little salon is fantastic. The decor, the stylists, the treatment, the quality. Everything is too notch. I will definitely be coming back!"
5/28/16
Christina H. - Yelp Review

- - - - - - - - - -

"Had my first Brazilian Blowout today and it was AMAZING! My stylist was Kristeena and she was AWESOME! The salon was super cute, clean, and welcoming. I was treated like a queen! I have finally found a local salon that knows how to treat clients!"
5/7/16
Annie M. - Yelp Review

- - - - - -  - - -

"Just came back from my first appointment! It was fun and hair came out great...
smile emoticon
Mickey was my stylist. I will be recommending to my friends and will be back."
4/26/16
Yamin S. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - -

"Always was a "supercuts" kind of person. You know the drill never enough time to sit in a full salon. However, went into rebel'tude yesterday to get rid of my "80's" doo as my daughter calls it and WOW! I was super impressed! Mickey the owner is a sweetie! Very down to earth and personable but also very professional with lots of great input! I have semi curly hair (when it wants to) and wanted to find out how to keep the curls plus add more. My stylist Angel was fabulous she suggested the Diva Curl process. As we got started I was offered refreshments AND. a lovely foot soak as my hair was drying. OMG I went from "80's" mom to bomb mom! The process is super easy, the upkeep is as simple as washing your hair and the products were inexpensive as well. All in all I felt like I was having my hair done in the comfort of my own home. 5 stars ladies thank you so much for help"
3/24/16
Dodie N. - Yelp 5 Star Review

- - - - - - - - - -

"LOVE this place. Seriously and actually and forever, amen.
It's really hard for me to start going to new places - I'm a taurus and a creature of habit, not a creature of adventure. I'm also not a girly girl - admittedly my hair baffles me on a daily basis. Hence my giant collection of elastic hair bands to tame the madness.
I found Mickey and Rebel'tude on Yelp and they had such great reviews I decided to take the plunge.
I cannot tell you how happy I am! NO more elastics! I was fortunate to have Lizzie cut my hair and she nailed it. First hair cut I've ever had where it matched my idea perfectly. My hair is thin and can't decide if it's curly or straight. I'm not into coloring it but I want the cut to complement it's texture and mood. She gently talked me out of going super short and thought instead I should try a longer style and while I eventually will probably chop it all off (you only live once, y'know?) I'm so glad we went a little longer.
Plus, and honestly, I would've paid the fee just for the head and neck massage. About half way through I lost the ability to talk, it was so good. I basically just became a shampooed lump stuck in a chair, mumbling small talk incoherently.
Above all that - while waiting for my hair to dry I got the chance to talk with other employees and customers b/c the whole salon is set up in this very inviting and insular way. You walk in and feel welcomed and important. If I was eating wheat, I would have put a hurt on those pastries. As it were, I was offered water or soda or wine and chose to restrain myself to cucumber water and it was fabulous.
Then? As if all of that and the amazing price wasn't enough, I got a thank you card from Lizzie for coming in! A hand written thank you card?!?
Well. There's that dignified and thoughtful customer service that we have all been missing...
Needless to say, they've got me for life. I'll be back and I'll be bringing my friends. Worth the price, the drive, the time and the effort. Worth it and then some!"
3/17/16
Lindsey N. - 5 Star Yelp Review

- - - - - - - - - - -

"I just wanna say how awesome this place is! Kristeena, who is a stylist at the salon and I have been close friends for awhile now and has been doing my hair for about 5 years now and love it every time she does it! It always turns out amazing! I have also got my hair done by Mickey (the owner of the salon), Lynette and angel which are stylist at the salon as well. My hair always turns out beautiful every time. I have some thick hair to and they are very patient and make sure it is to my liking no matter how long it takes! I definitely recommend Rebel'tude to all my friends :)"
3/9/16
Kayla K. - 5 Star Yelp Review

- - - - - - - - - - -

"Today was my first day coming to this salon. I do hair myself so I feel like I tend to be extra picky. I looked into many other salons before I chose this one (I heard about it on Facebook). It got amazing reviews on and seemed like any stylist I was booked with would do an amazing job. So I called to make an appointment and was scheduled with Megan. She is amazing! I'm not usually a huge talker when I get my hair done but I felt like I could tell her my whole life story (Sorry! Lol). The salon is well decorated and I felt very comfortable as soon as I walked in. I showed her some pictures of what I wanted and she did EXACTLY that. Plus they offer a nice foot soak while you are processing! Overall it was an amazing experience and I will definitely be coming back to see her again! Thank you for the nice pampering for a day!"
3/8/16
Kaitlyn B. - Facebook Review

- - - - - - - - - -


"Absolutely love this salon! My daughter and I have seen Megan and Angel, and they both were wonderful! They really listen to what your looking for and know their stuff! The atmosphere was amazing and they pamper you galore. I walked away feeling beautiful and fierce ♡♡ thank you so so much!"
2/26/26
Candi W. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - -


"I just left after my first appointment with Kristeena! She was amazing. I was given flowers and chocolates and coffee. So unexpected and made me feel wonderful! I love my hair and eyebrows."
2/13/16
Hannah R. - FB Reveiw (5 Stars)

- - - - - - - - -


"Just finished up my latest appointment and realized I had not reviewed them on Facebook. The staff at this business are wonderful people and hair wizards! I love the little pampering touches like the rose foot soak. I never understood why people were so infatuated with stylist until I met Kristeena. She does a fantastic job every time and I look forward to each appointment. Worth every penny!"
2/12/16
Meredith L. - FB Review (5 Stars)

- - - - - - - - -

"I had the hair appointment of my life today. Complimentary drink and massage come with the hair cut, they didn't just ask what I wanted my haircut to look like they asked what I loved about my hair, how I wear my hair every day, what I was looking to get out of this haircut other than a diffrent length. I felt comfortable with everything that was done. I never once felt like things were out of control or like I had to deal cause they didnt know how to cut my hair but already started. I was recommended what was good for my hair type and what more my hair needs to ensure it stay healthy, and they used products I wanted to keep! Haha, Plus an insurance of if I dont like something or decide I do want it shorter or the extra layer up to 10 days after my haircut I can call up and get it fixed how I want for free. I used to have to go back in after a haircut and fix what I could and learn to like our hide what I couldn't fix but I've never felt so comfortable with someone cutting my hair for the very first time and now my hair is healthy again and im happy!"
1/29/16
Rachael H. - FB Review (5 Stars)   - Rachael's Stylist was Lizzie!

- - - - - - - - - -

"I loved them!! Such a welcoming and comfortable atmosphere! Also, yummy snacks haha and I loved my stylist. She did an amazing job 10/5 stars for sure
smile emoticon
so wonderful, I will definitely be back!"
1/15/16
Sierra A. - FB Review (5 Stars)

- - - - - - - - - -

"I loved it here!!!! Amazing decor! I've never had anyone take me into natural light to see my hair before.I couldn't be happier! The staff was very friendly and they all learn from each other. Angel has a lot of talent and I will be back to see her again. It's totally worth the 40 min drive."
1/14/16
MommaS G. - Yelp Review

- - - - - - - - -

"I was so happy with my experience and the results of my visit to Rebel'tude! Kristeena was so great in helping me find out exactly what I wanted and was very reassuring since I had never done anything more than a simple cut to my hair before. After a very thorough consultation about what look I was hoping for, what kind of maintenance I was capable of, and what my budget was, she dove right in! I decided on a color melt with a dark brown crown down into a lovely rich purple at the ends, along with a nape design. It turned out great! I went big for my first time because I felt so confident in my stylist. She was very knowledgable!

I loved the atmosphere of the salon, and felt like I was there for so much more than just a cut and color. Pampered with beverages, sweet bites, a lovely foot soak and hand massage while I waited for my color to set. Excellence (^_^) All of the ladies are lovely."
1/14/16
Nichelle S. - Yelp Review

- - - - - - - - - -

"Kristeena consistently does amazing work! I've had appointments with her since Rebel'tude opened and every time she helps me to look and feel amazing!! The stylists there are always getting additional training on the latest techniques. Kristeena works with me to determine how to achieve the best color results. She even helped make a plan for me to transition to a completely new color when I told her I wanted to go red after my wedding."
1/12/16
Sarah B. - Yelp Review

- - - - - - - -

"Rebel’tude Salon is amazing in every aspect! All the ladies are trained in everything they do and certified. The atmosphere in the salon is one that will leave an amazing impression that will make you relax just by walking in! The ladies pay attention to every detail, aspect, and most importantly they LISTEN TO YOU!! Most places listen but don’t truly pay much attention, but they won’t let you leave unless you 200% satisfied and loving your look!!! Cuts, colors, and Brazilian blowouts and all!!! I was so terrified to do anything new and when I went in for the first time I was amazed!!! I have been to so many places looking for the one place I can truly trust and THIS IS IT!!!! I will never go anywhere else and trust anyone else. I got the Brazilian blowout and my hair went from stiff, brittle, and dry….and became healthy, smooth, and it is so easy to care for! My styling time is so much shorter and easy!!!!!!! There is not much work for me to keep it from being frizzy or straight! I would put my reputation on the line for this salon! Message me and I can give you a 25% off coupon for your first visit to see them! Let me know how it went, and what your thoughts are! (And P.S. they have amazing goodies to snack on, drink, etc. while you are being pampered!!!)"
1/12/16
Pamela L. - FB Reviews

- - - - - - - -


" This past Saturday I went in to get my hair colored. Everything turned out amazing! My color is probably one of the best results I've ever had and I have had my hair colored a lot. She started my appointment by looking at the pictures I had and talking me through the process. We discussed colors and she showed me some swatches and told me her best opinion. We decided on an awesome new base color and a cool toned Balayage, all based on the pic I showed her. She was so sweet the entire time, telling me how excited she was about the color. She is amazingly easy to chat with, makes you feel like you've been friends for years without forcing the conversation, and tells you what she's doing the whole way. She made sure to protect my hair during the lightening process by adding a treatment to help strengthen my hair. She even told me at the end of my appointment the schedule I should be on to upkeep my current look. I could not have imagined a better outcome, way better than the picture I showed her. I'm already looking forward to my appointment in Feb.
12/22/15
Jessica R. - FB Review

- - - - - - - -

"I have been to Rebel'tude several times for a variety of services, including cut, color and eye brow wax. This time I went in for a cut with Megan and was blown away. At no point did she rush through my appointment, even when we were running behind. She was thorough and took the time to look at all the pictures I had brought with me. I took off a large amount of length and I was really nervous but my hair is absolutely amazing! I love the length and style. She listened to me and even stopped mid way through drying it to make sure I was happy with it. She recommended several products without being pushy, so I could maintain my style at home. I have gotten tons of compliments on my hair and really what more can you ask for?! I highly recommend her!!!"
12/22/15
Jessica R. - Fb Review

- - - - - - - -


"WOW, what a salon, I could live there, totally my taste to the "T"! Thank you Megan, what a wonderful person you are. Your time and dedication to your work is incredible, I had so much fun with you creating my new style. Being able to donate to Locks of Love was just icing on the cake!! Guess what?? I even passed the test of 4 boys at home, now that's a home run!! I look forward to seeing you in December, Susie Fishel-Hollenbeck! !"
11/16/15
Susan F. - Yelp Review

- - - - - - - - -

"The atmosphere was great, the service was nice but my favorite part was my stylist Megan. She has so much positivity pouring out of her that even if she did a terrible job on my hair (which she definitely didn't!), I would still have felt my visit was worth it. In all honesty, I think the prices are high BUT because I was able to have a fun and relaxing experience on top of loving my new hair, it was well worth it. Thanks for lighting up this gloomy day!"
11/14/15
- Square Customer Feedback

- - - - - - - - -

"Thank you Megan for the beautiful, new hair you gave me. What other amazing salon can give you a glass of wine, a foot soak, and a hand massage, not to mention the wonderful staff! I will definitely be back! Oh, and the look of the salon, is fabulous. Thank you for making me feel special, as a mom of three, it was just what I needed."
11/10/15
Robin R. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - -

"What a lovely salon. Very funky,fun and stylish but also very friendly and relaxing. Thank you Mickey for taking me as a new client. You did a wonderful job. I love my cut and so appreciate you listening to me and helping me articulate what I was looking for. I'm sending my husband in this week and I look forward to my next visit."
10/18/15
Gig G. - Yelp Review

- - - - - - - - - -

"I just got the most adorable pixie cut from Kristeena!! She was super nice and there was a super relaxing atmosphere. I definitely recommend this place and I will definitely be coming back. "
10/10/15
Jade G. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - - -

"Rebel'tude Salon & Spa has everything you are looking for! It has a spa escape feel, with an edgy fashion vibe. The stylists know just how to make you feel relaxed and really take the time to learn what it is you like about your hair, and what you want to change. I'm never disappointed and always leave feeling like a Rock Star!"
10/715
Brittnie W. - Facebook Post

- - - - - - - - - - -

"Men.. don't worry about going here to get a great cut... Kristeena did an amazing job! Thank you!"
10/6/15
Rick E. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - - -


"I have been coming here for a couple months now and I love it! Kristeena does amazing color and really listens to what I want to do with my hair and it always turns out even better than I expected!"
10/3/15
Ashley C. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - - - -

"I had the pleasure of my first visit to Rebel'tude this week. The salon is wonderfully "funky & hip" in their decor, super clean, awesome sylists, and they pamper you like no other salon you have ever been to. Between rose petal footsoaks, beautiful aroma filled neck massages, and laughter therapy, you'll never go anywhere else again. My stylist consulted with me on my hair wants, on my needs for a tad on professional side when needed for work, then gave her recommendations, and off we went down the color brick road. Her professional color "peak-a-boo's" that I requested allowed me to be fun and sassy on my out & about days, while subtle and professional during work appointments. You NEED to visit this salon sooner than later."
9/25/15
Cindy E. - FB Review

- - - - - - - - - - - -

"Great place to get your hair done and get pampered! Walk in the door to an awesome atmosphere, given a snack and something to drink. Not only do you get a new cut but you get a nice rose water foot soak, hand massage and scalp massage! Perfect for this mother of 1 year old twins to get a nice break! Mickey is the best stylist I have had!!"
9/17/15
Tiffany D. - Yelp Review

- - - - - - - - - - - -

...Thanks for recommending Kristeena to get my hair done! It had been close to 4 years since I had my hair done in a salon. She was awesome. She listened to what I wanted and it turned out amazing. My favorite part! A foot soak!! I got a foot soak while I processed (what!!) The salon is swanky, super clean and I loved the music they played. I felt really "posh" for once. Highly recommend her
And thanks for making me feel beautiful again and not a frumpy pregnant mom. Hubby loves it
8/7/15
Katiedawn V. - FB Post

- - - - - - - - - - -

Get ready to enter a funky yet beautiful salon where stylist think outside of the box. You are treated as the number 1 customer and all attention is on you by your stylist. Relax while your feet soak in warm water and a hand massage. You'll find yourself falling asleep as during your shampoo, your scalp is massaged while laying in chairs that recline to you. No more stretching yourself while dangling your feet trying to get comfortable as the product is rinsed from your hair. I have visited several salons, looking for the best stylist and I've found it here!! So make an appointment, enjoy your time and relax!
8/1/15
Lisa M. - Yelp Reviews

- - - - - - - - - - -

The question is often posted, where do I get my hair done? What stylist can do this or that? What Salon is the best in GH? Well, after 4 years of living here I have found the perfect salon!!! I'm extremely picky, traveling over an hour each way to see my stylist who I love! However, to take 5-6 hours for a hair appointment is just crazy. So my daughters and I visited Rebel'tude today and it was an amazing experience. Both my daughters had 7-8 inches cut off and styled while I had my hair colored and cut. Each stylist listened to what I was looking for as well as my daughters wants. You're offered an assortment of beverages including wine as well as a pastry. Your feet soak while your color sets and once it's time for a wash, your scalp is massaged and you find yourself relaxed trying not to fall asleep!
Check them out!!! You'll be amazed, spoiled and happy you went!
7/24/15
Lisa M. - FB Post

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


Kristeena did an AMAZING job on my teenage daughters hair! This is not a cheap salon... My family has been more of a great clips or mom cut family. I never understood why anyone would pay so much for a cut... I get it now. WORTH IT!!! The whole experience was perfection. Thank you Rebel'tude!
7/24/15
Rebekah R. - FB Post

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Love -love-love my new hair place - I really wanted a cool place close to home in Gig and have not been happy with my old place any longer, so I took a chance (we all know how frightening it is) and am SOO glad I did! Rebel'Tude has the perfect mix of funk and class. I started with a lovely neck massage and glass of wine. While my color was processing they had great tunes playing, I had a lovely rose petal foot soak and a relaxing hand massage. To top it off - I LOVE my hair for the first time in a long time! Gig Harbor needed this place and I seriously hope everyone comes here - Also, extra perk that I didn't even realize until I paid - 25% off for new clients and a referral program that rocks!
6/25/15
Lisa F. - Yelp.com Review

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


"Such a relaxing and professional atmosphere. I loved all the details from the stones in the bathroom sink, to the cucumber basil water to the chandeliers and gorgeous nailhead trimmed chairs. You can tell a lot of love was put into the shop. As for the stylists, a very friendly group of women. She took her time making sure she knew what I wanted and did a fabulous job on my big mess of hair! I will definitely be back, such a great addition to our town :) Thank you for making me feel pretty today!!!!"
6/6/15
Rebecca L. - Facebook Reviews

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Just got my hair done at Rebel'tude Salon and had a lovely experience:)
Stylist was super nice, did EXACTLY what I asked for and went above and beyond to make me comfortable while I waited for my color to set. Beautiful salon and a relaxing vibe to go with it:)
thank you again I love it 💕💕💕
5/29/15
Molly P. - Facebook Post

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


Initially went with this salon because they have a 25% off for new customers. But, I am glad I did! Mickey took so much time with me to get my purple color just the way I wanted.
The salon is gorgeous and they pamper you the second you walk in the door with beverages and a snack. The rose water foot soak and hand massage are such a nice perk.
Mickey wanted to make a salon that stood out from others in the Harbor, she definitely did!!! Love it here! I will be back!
5/15/15
Aimee W. - Yelp Reviews

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -


Mickey at Rebeltude did a fantastic job on my hair she did exactly what I wanted and I also got a neck rub,there is a great feel to the salon and very welcoming I will be back again!!!
4/30/15
Ashley B. - Facebook Reviews

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Best salon experience ever!! Kristeena knew exactly what I wanted and put so much care into getting it perfect. Hand and neck massage, footsoak, and cucumber water were all included. I was pampered beyond my expectations
smile emoticon
the atmosphere of the salon is very cool. I am so happy with my hair and experience at Rebel'tude!!
4/4/15
Sarah B. - Facebook Reviews

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -

What an amazing experience! The artists listen to your requests and pamper you till you don't want to leave. From hand and arm massages, to foot soaks and wine. Highly recommend for all of your hair needs.
Laura J. - Facebook Review

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -


I finally found my salon and stylist! I am so relieved to have found such a place, and it is awesome! Such a great atmosphere. It seriously is like no salon I've ever been to and I can't imagine going anywhere else but here. The foot soak and massage are just toppings on the cake, but the real treat is the experience and the hair! I am so pleased with how Kristeena understood what I was looking for, without me really knowing how to get what I was looking for Definitely the place you need to go if you want GREAT hair and an awesome experience. Completely worth it!
03/23/15
Corinne F. - Yelp.com Reviews

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -


A beautiful and recharging experience! Went in for a haircut and came out looking awesome and feeling rejuvenated! It was wonderful to duck out of life for awhile and into a high fashion salon for the sassy!!! You go girls, love ya!
3/21/15
Kathryn S. - Facebook Review

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I have never had an experience like this. From the moment you walk in the decor is beautiful & you are pampered like no other! I can't speak for anyone else but, I know I get a little nervous every time I walk into a salon to get my hair done.
I was immediately focused on by the wonderful stylist & we came up with a plan of exactly what I wanted.
Finding someone who understands what I want & who actually takes the time to talk with you about everything so you can sit back with confidence that they really know what they are doing is all I could have ever hoped for!
The way the owner Mickey backs up her employees makes also helps a girl be able to just relax. Mickey was there making sure every aspect of what I wanted was done right. Not that I didn't have full confidence in my stylist I just think it's amazing to have another person's point of view with years of experience there to look over my process.
Between the neck massages, couple glasses of wine, foot soak & scalp massages this mama wasn't in a hurry to leave. I finally found a little slice of heaven where I was truly pampered & know I got my moneys worth. Thank you so much Rebel'tude, I could not imagine going any where else from now on! This place kicks so much ass :)
3/19/15
Anna S. - Facebook Post

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -

What an amazing, relaxing, fun environment. My stylist was very attentive and caring to all my concerns and needs. Listened to what I wanted. I went dramatic and fun. She accomplished more than what I expected. I was served cucumber water during my consult. A nice neck, shoulder, and upper arm message. While I was processing my color, I sat in a comfy chair. My feet soaked in a fragrant warm foot bath topped with rose petals. She then brought me out a glass of red wine...and then I got a hand and lower arm massage. Now it's time for my rinse, which I also got a scalp massage... I tell you what, I was so relaxed and at peace while there. I felt so pampered and blessed. I walked in with some hesitation, but left with a newfound trust and admiration for all she does. I would absolutely recommend visiting this salon. YOU will love it! You deserve this pampered treatment. I won't go anywhere else.
03/18/15
Stephanie D. - Facebook Post

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -


So I just spent the most amazing, relaxing, and enjoyable time with Kristeena! Not only was it an oasis from my home (with two young children) but it was so much fun! Kristeena did an amazing job turning a mom into an atractive mom! I would go back tomorrow if I didn't just get my hair cut.......this salon the stylists all care about how you feel about your hair and as a bonus I got a neck rub to help relax me even more. My hair has not looked this awesome in a LONG time thank you all so much!!!
03/17/15
Pamela L. - Yelp.com Reviews

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -

If you want the best in hair and skin care, Rebel'tude is the place to go! If you want to have the ultimate spa experience, Rebel'tude is the place to be. Walk into Mickey's salon and you've been transported to a completely different scene filled with upbeat music, beautiful décor, friendly people who will pamper you. You will be offered your choice of beverages (including wine) and nibbles as well as scalp, neck, shoulder, hand and arm massage - all complimentary as is the herbal, flower petal foot soak. The esthetician is a delight and has a low-key and soothing space in Rebel'tude for all your skin care needs including waxing. So, if you want the best, and you are worth it, I highly recommend Rebel'tude Salon & Spa in Gig Harbor.
03/16/15
S.B. - Yelp.com Reviews

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -


So to just begin this review I want to make it known that this is my first review I have ever written; but rebel'tude has far surpassed any expectations I've had of a salon and well deserves this review. My opinion of rebel'tude is that it is hands down the best salon in gig harbor, and if you as a reader choose to go to rebel'tude after reading this review I promise you that you will come walking out of there with the same amazing feeling I did. .... (Read entire review on YELP)
03/15/15
Taylor C. - Yelp.com Reviews

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -


New color and new pixie today.. Love it! Absolutely enjoyed the warm foot soak while processing! Owner Mickey is fun, vibrant and created a salon that matches her passion. You'll NOT be disappointed!!!
03/15/15
Michelle S. - Yelp.com Reviews

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -


I wish I could give this place MORE than 5 stars! This new salon is exactly what Gig Harbor needed and wanted- a spa-like atmosphere with an edgy, fun vibe. When I walked into the Salon, I was greeted warmly and asked if I wanted anything to drink. There was also a beautiful display of desserts to try if I pleased. My stylist Kristeena not only gave me a great neck massage, but a hand massage as well! Did I mention the rose petal foot soak? ALL included with my cut and color service! The stylist Kristeena, and Owner/Stylist Mickey were so fun and easy to talk to. Mickey put a ton of creative effort into designing the salon, and it shows- the place is beautiful. Kristeena listened to exactly what I wanted for my hair- asking me questions and giving me examples of things I might want. My hair turned out exactly how I wanted it to. I already have made an appointment to go back!
03/07/15
Carly B. - Yelp.com

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

“This is a beautiful salon. The extra attention to detail that Mickey gives is wonderful.”
03/07/15
 No Name - Square Customer Feedback

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

"I love Mickey Evans! Definitely book your next appointment here!"
03/06/15
Sherry M. - StyleSeat Customer Review

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Mickey does whatever it takes to make me feel special...she listens she goes out of her way to makes sure she understands exactly what I am trying to describe !”
03/06/15
No Name - Square Customer Feedback

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

"First, this salon is so beautiful. You can tell there was a lot of thought, care, & love put into this! Everywhere you look you find thoughtfulness. I was offered, water, juice, cookies and a foot soak which made me feel welcomed and pleasantly surprised considering I have never felt that experience being at another salon. I got a balayage. The service was relaxing & I got a hand massage with the best smelling lotion! My stylist was friendly and very gentle with my hair. I showed her a picture two short times and she perfected exactly what I wanted! She listened to what I wanted done and I couldn't be more pleased with my hair! My boyfriend has gotten a hair cut/lineup by Kristeena before and he looked very handsome! Lastly, the seats were EXTREMELY comfortable, I've found myself dreading getting my hair washed at salons because the chair/sink offers no real support and strains my neck but here it was a different story, the chairs have a nice neck support having you feeling totally at ease.

I would recommend this salon & spa to anyone I know, they were genuinely friendly and provided quality service!"
03/05/15
Trina V. - Facebook Reviews

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Charity's hot mess hair w/ regrettable mullet has been vanquished and a much more illustrious, professional cut has taken its place. Thank you so much Mickey for making her my extra pretty lady! And if anyone elses hair needs love in GigHarbor you need to come to Rebel'tude and check this place out!!! The decor is amazing, everyone was so nice and they do great work. I will be getting my hair did their soon too!
03/03/15
Justin H. - Facebook Post

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Mickey is an artist with hair. I think she has permanently reversed the graying process! Cut, color, style is awesome!
12/2014
Sandy B. - Facebook Review

Our Clients Rave About us!!